Record Details


Available copies

  • 8 of 14 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 2 copies available at Cass County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 14 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Harrisonville YA BRO 2020 (Text) 0002205634278 Young Adult Fiction Checked out 08/03/2020
Cass County Library-Northern Resource Center YA BRO 2020 (Text) 0002205634286 Young Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
The first in a gripping debut fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction-from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renee Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts his younger sister, Nadia, as payment to enter the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal-kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia's freedom. But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic ... requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition. When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death?
Subject: Revenge > Fiction.
Magic > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Genre: Young adult fiction.
Fantasy fiction.
Romance fiction.

Additional Resources