Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



A Family For Louie  Cover Image Book Book

A Family For Louie / Alexandra Thompson.

Thompson, Alexandra, 1987- (author,, illustrator.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781984813213
  • ISBN: 1984813218
  • ISBN: 9780800023386
  • ISBN: 0800023382
  • Physical Description: 40 unnumbered pages : color illustrations ; 27 cm
  • Publisher: New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, [2020]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
A foodie French bulldog finds a forever home in this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book, sure to appeal to fans of Gaston, Ellie, and Little Elliot, Big City. Meet Louie. He's a dog of very fine taste. He knows every chef in town, and each day he wanders the city, visiting his favorite restaurants. It's a good life, except... Louie is all on his own. What Louie wants more than anything is a family. But try as he might, Louie can't seem to find a family that's right for him. At the beach, he meets a little boy and his mother... but they're eating green jello salad and sardine sandwiches (Louie's least favorite foods!). At his favorite sushi restaurant, Louie spies a father and daughter with an open seat at their table... but their cat chases him away. At the park, he meets a nice family having a yummy barbecue, but when they invite him to play frisbee... Louie just can't keep up. Where-oh-where will Louie find a just-right family of his very own?
Target Audience Note:
Ages 3-7. G.P. Putnam's Sons.
Study Program Information Note:
Accelerated Reader AR LG 2.7 0.5 515032.
Awards Note:
2022-2023 Show-Me Readers Award nominee.
Subject: French bulldog > Juvenile fiction.
Dogs > Juvenile fiction.
Food > Juvenile fiction.
Families > Juvenile fiction.
Pet adoption > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Picture books.

Available copies

  • 52 of 79 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 5 of 13 copies available at Cass County.

Holds

  • 2 current holds with 79 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Archie E THO 2020 (Text) 0002205350974 Easy Picture Books Available -
Cass County Library-Archie E THO 2020 (Text) 0002205526102 Easy Picture Books Available -
Cass County Library-Bookmobile E THO 2020 (Text) 0002205419050 Easy Picture Books Checked out 12/12/2022
Cass County Library-Drexel E THO 2020 (Text) 0002205350982 Easy Picture Books Available -
Cass County Library-Drexel E THO 2020 (Text) 0002205350990 Easy Picture Books On holds shelf -
Cass County Library-Garden City E THO 2020 (Text) 0002205351006 Easy Picture Books Available -
Cass County Library-Garden City E THO 2020 (Text) 0002205351014 Easy Picture Books Reshelving -
Cass County Library-Harrisonville E THO 2020 (Text) 0002205351022 Easy Picture Books Checked out 12/10/2022
Cass County Library-Harrisonville E THO 2020 (Text) 0002205526094 Easy Picture Books Checked out 12/19/2022
Cass County Library-Northern Resource Center E THO 2020 (Text) 0002205351030 Easy Picture Books Checked out 12/02/2022
Next 10 »


Additional Resources