Record Details


Available copies

  • 6 of 9 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Cass County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 9 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Harrisonville YA COO 2020 (Text) 0002205663459 Young Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Sparks fly when two ex-best-friends team up to save a family business in this swoon-worthy and witty debut perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen. Caroline ٢Chuck٣ Wilson has big plans for spring break-hit up estate sales to score vintage fashion finds and tour the fashion school she dreams of attending. But her dad wrecks those plans when he asks her to spend vacation working the counter at Bigmouth's Bowl, her family's failing bowling alley. Making things astronomically worse, Chuck finds out her dad is way behind on back rent-meaning they might be losing Bigmouth's, the only thing keeping Chuck's family in San Francisco. And the one person other than Chuck who wants to do anything about it? Beckett Porter, her annoyingly attractive ex-best friend. So when Beckett propositions Chuck with a plan to make serious cash infiltrating the Bay Area action bowling scene, she accepts. But she can't shake the nagging feeling that she's acting irrational-too much like her mother for comfort. Plus, despite her best efforts to keep things strictly business, Beckett's charm is winning her back over...in ways that go beyond friendship. If Chuck fails, Bigmouth's Bowl and their San Francisco legacy are gone forever. But if she succeeds, she might just get everything she ever wanted.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 14 up. Simon Pulse.
HL690L Lexile
Subject: Bowling alleys > Fiction.
Swindlers and swindling > Fiction.
Best friends > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
Families > California > San Francisco > Fiction.
San Francisco (Calif.) > Fiction.

Additional Resources