Record Details


Available copies

  • 19 of 25 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 3 of 3 copies available at Cass County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 25 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Harrisonville YA STO 2020 (Text) 0002205521731 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Cass County Library-Northern Resource Center YA STO 2020 (Text) 0002205521715 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Cass County Library-Pleasant Hill YA STO 2020 (Text) 0002205521723 Young Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

General Note:
Companion novel to: Dear Martin.
Summary, etc.:
The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.In the highly anticipated sequel to her New York Times bestseller, Nic Stone delivers an unflinching look into the flawed practices and silenced voices in the American juvenile justice system.Vernell LaQuan Banks and Justyce McAllister grew up a block apart in the Southwest Atlanta neighborhood of Wynwood Heights. Years later, though, Justyce walks the illustrious halls of Yale University . . . and Quan sits behind bars at the Fulton Regional Youth Detention Center.Through a series of flashbacks, vignettes, and letters to Justyce--the protagonist of Dear Martin--Quan's story takes form. Troubles at home and misunderstandings at school give rise to police encounters and tough decisions. But then there's a dead cop and a weapon with Quan's prints on it. What leads a bright kid down a road to a murder charge? Not even Quan is sure.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 14+. Crown Books for Young Readers.
Grades 10-12. Crown Books for Young Readers.
HL780L Lexile
Subject: Juvenile detention homes > Fiction.
Family problems > Fiction.
Best friends > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
African Americans > Fiction.
Letters > Fiction.

Additional Resources