Record Details


Available copies

  • 3 of 3 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Cass County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Northern Resource Center YA BLI 2020 (Text) 0002205521707 Young Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Fight. Flight. Freeze. What do you do when you can’t move on, even though the rest of the world seems to have? For readers of Jason Reynolds, Marieke Nijkamp, and Laurie Halse Anderson. Powerful and tense, Thoughts & Prayers is an extraordinary novel that explores what it means to heal and to feel safe in a world that constantly chooses violence.Claire, Eleanor, and Brezzen have little in common. Claire fled to Minnesota with her older brother, Eleanor is the face of a social movement, and Brezzen retreated into the fantasy world of Wizards & Warriors.But a year ago, they were linked. They all hid under the same staircase and heard the shots that took the lives of some of their classmates and a teacher. Now, each one copes with the trauma as best as they can, even as the world around them keeps moving.Told in three loosely connected but inextricably intertwined stories, National Book Award–longlisted author Bryan Bliss’s Thoughts & Prayers follows three high school students in the aftermath of a school shooting. Thoughts & Prayers is a story about gun violence, but more importantly it is the story of what happens after the reporters leave and the news cycle moves on to the next tragedy. It is the story of three unforgettable teens who feel forgotten.
Target Audience Note:
14+ years Greenwillow Books, an Imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Grades 10-12 Greenwillow Books, an Imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Subject: Grief > Fiction.
School shootings > Fiction.
High schools > Fiction.
Schools > Fiction.

Additional Resources