Record Details


Available copies

  • 5 of 5 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Cass County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 5 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Northern Resource Center YA BAR 2021 (Text) 0002205552710 Young Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"A prince repelled by magic. A king bent on revenge. A witchdoctor who does not walk alone. Brimming with dark magic, high stakes, and serpentine twists, the second book in Rena Barron's thrilling YA fantasy saga is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Sabaa Tahir, and Tomi Adeyemi. After so many years yearning for the gift of magic, Arrah has the one thing she's always wanted-but it came at too steep a price. Now the last surviving witchdoctor, she's been left to pick up the shattered pieces of a family that betrayed her, a kingdom plunged into chaos, and a love that can never be.While Arrah returns to the tribal lands to search for survivors of the demons' attack, her beloved Rudjek hunts down the remnants of the demon army-and uncovers a plot that would destroy what's left of their world.The Demon King wants Arrah, and if she and Rudjek can't unravel his schemes, he will destroy everything, and everyone, standing in his way.Set in a richly imagined world inspired by whispered tales of voodoo and folk magic, the Kingdom of Souls trilogy has been optioned for film by Michael B. Jordan and his Warner Bros. production company, Outlier Society."-- Amazon
Target Audience Note:
13-17 years
Subject: Magic > Fiction.
Demonology > Fiction.
Africa, West > Social life and customs > Fiction.
Genre: Fantasy fiction.
Young adult fiction.

Additional Resources