Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Curse of the forgotten city  Cover Image Book Book

Curse of the forgotten city / Alex Aster.

Aster, Alex, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 1492697230
  • ISBN: 9781492697237
  • Physical Description: 321 pages ; 22 cm.
  • Publisher: Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Young Readers, 2021.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
The second book in a fast-paced series steeped in Colombian mythology and full of adventure, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and Percy Jackson. In this tale Tor, Engle, and Melda must stop a band of cursed pirates from taking over their home. Tor is adjusting to life with the Night Witch's powers, with his best friends Engle and Melda by his side. But when a mysterious girl named Vesper washes ashore claiming a band of cursed pirates is on their way to Emblem Island, life changes fast. Vesper is from an underwater city that was destroyed by the terrible Calavera pirates and she warns Tor that his village is next. To stop the pirates, Tor, Engle, and Melda join Vesper on the hunt for the famed Pirate's Pearl, an ancient relic that would give them complete control of the high seas. But the journey is perilous, filled with legendary sea creatures that are determined to see them fail. To save his village and everyone he loves, Tor must accept his new abilities-and use them-in the race to find the pearl.
Target Audience Note:
8-12 years
Grades 4-6. Sourcebooks Young Readers.
730L Lexile
Subject: Blessing and cursing > Juvenile fiction.
Pirates > Juvenile fiction.
Danger > Juvenile fiction.
Destruction and pillage > Juvenile fiction.
Pearls > Juvenile fiction.
Animals, Mythical > Juvenile fiction.
Fantasy > Juvenile literature.
Genre: Fantasy fiction.

Available copies

  • 10 of 12 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Cass County.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 12 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Harrisonville J AST 2021 (Text) 0002205400597 Juvenile Fiction Available -


Additional Resources