Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Eyes of the forest  Cover Image Book Book

Eyes of the forest / April Henry.

Henry, April, (author.).

Summary:

"After a bestselling fantasy writer disappears, only his biggest fan believes he's in danger. Instead of re-reading his books, she must venture into the real world to uncover the truth in this fast-paced mystery by New York Times-bestselling author April Henry. For readers of Courtney Summers and Karen McManus. Bridget is RM Haldon's biggest fan. She and her mom sought refuge in Haldon's epic fantasy series Swords and Shadows while her mom was losing her battle with cancer. When Bridget met Haldon at one of his rare book signings, she impressed the author with her encyclopedic knowledge of the fantasy world he'd created. Bridget has been working for him ever since as he attempts to write the final book in his blockbuster sword and sorcery series. But Haldon has gone missing, and Bridget is the only person who seems concerned. Can Bridget piece together Haldon's cryptic clues and save him before it's too late?"-- Amazon

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250234087
  • ISBN: 1250234085
  • ISBN: 9781250833242
  • ISBN: 1250833248
  • ISBN: 9780800035570
  • Physical Description: 258 pages ; 22 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Henry Holt Books for Young Readers, 2021.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"Christy Ottaviano books."
Publisher, publishing date and paging may vary.
2023-24 Missouri Truman Reader nominee.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 12-18. Henry Holt Books for Young Readers.
Grades 10-12. Henry Holt Books for Young Readers.
Young adult
HL750L Lexile
Study Program Information Note:
Accelerated Reader AR UG 5.3 9 513693.
Awards Note:
Truman Readers Award nominee, 2023-2024
Subject: Missing persons > Fiction.
Fans (Persons) > Fiction.
Authors > Fiction.
Authorship > Fiction.
Books and reading > Fiction.
Young adult fiction.
Genre: Thrillers (Fiction)
Missouri Truman Readers.

Available copies

  • 64 of 71 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 7 of 8 copies available at Cass County.

Holds

  • 1 current hold with 71 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Archie YA HEN 2022 (Text) 0002206293173 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Cass County Library-Archie YA HEN 2022 (Text) 0002206293181 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Cass County Library-Bookmobile YA HEN 2022 (Text) 0002206293199 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Cass County Library-Drexel YA HEN 2022 (Text) 0002206293207 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Cass County Library-Garden City YA HEN 2022 (Text) 0002206293215 Young Adult Fiction On holds shelf -
Cass County Library-Harrisonville YA HEN 2022 (Text) 0002205413236 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Cass County Library-Harrisonville YA HEN 2022 (Text) 0002206293223 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Cass County Library-Pleasant Hill YA HEN 2022 (Text) 0002205413251 Young Adult Fiction Reshelving -


Additional Resources