Record Details


Available copies

  • 11 of 15 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Cass County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 15 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Harrisonville YA BRO 2021 (Text) 0002205477157 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Cass County Library-Northern Resource Center YA BRO 2021 (Text) 0002205477165 Young Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
The highly anticipated second-and final-book in the immersive fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore that began with the New York Times bestselling A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, from author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renee Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. Karina lost everything after a violent coup left her without her kingdom or her throne. Now the most wanted person in Sonande, her only hope of reclaiming what is rightfully hers lies in a divine power hidden in the long-lost city of her ancestors. Meanwhile, the resurrection of Karina's sister has spiraled the world into chaos, with disaster after disaster threatening the hard-won peace Malik has found as Farid's apprentice. When they discover that Karina herself is the key to restoring balance, Malik must use his magic to lure her back to their side. But how do you regain the trust of someone you once tried to kill? As the fabric holding Sonande together begins to tear, Malik and Karina once again find themselves torn between their duties and their desires. And when the fate of everything hangs on a single, horrifying choice, they each must decide what they value most-a power that could transform the world, or a love that could transform their lives.
Target Audience Note:
13-17 years
Subject: Folklore > Juvenile fiction.
Brothers and sisters > Juvenile fiction.
Kings and rulers > Juvenile fiction.
Princesses > Juvenile fiction.
Magic > Juvenile fiction.
Kings, queens, rulers, etc. > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Fantasy fiction.
Action and adventure fiction.
Romance fiction.
Young adult fiction.

Additional Resources