Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The truth project. Cover Image Book Book

The truth project.

Medema, Dante, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062954411
  • ISBN: 0062954415
  • Physical Description: 387, 13 pages ; 21 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Quill Tree Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publisher, 2022.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Includes sneak peek of Message Not Found
Summary, etc.:
Debut author Dante Medema explores the emotional fallout after a teenage girl discovers she is the product of an affair. Told through a series of poems, text messages, and emails, this contemporary YA is perfect for fans of Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin.Seventeen-year-old Cordelia Koenig intended to breeze through her senior project. While her peers stressed, Cordelia planned to use the same trace-your-roots genealogy idea her older sister used years prior. And getting partnered with her longtime crush, Kodiak Jones, is icing on the cake. All she needs to do is mail in her DNA sample, write about her ancestry results, and get that easy A.But when Cordelia's GeneQuest results reveal that her father is not the person she thought he was, but a stranger who lives thousands of miles away, her entire world shatters. Now she isn't sure of anything-not the mother who lied, the man she calls Dad, or the girl staring back at her in the mirror.If your life began with a lie, how can you ever be sure of what's true?
Study Program Information Note:
Accelerated Reader AR UG 4.2 4 510657.
Subject: Genealogy > Fiction.
Lies > Fiction.
Families > Fiction.
Genre: School projects.
Fiction.
Poetry.
Young adult fiction.
Realistic fiction.
Contemporary fiction.
Romance fiction.

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Cass County.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 2 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Harrisonville YA MED 2020 (Text) 0002205409283 Young Adult Fiction Available -


Additional Resources