Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Hearts, strings, and other breakable things  Cover Image Book Book

Hearts, strings, and other breakable things / Jacqueline Firkins.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780358569817
  • ISBN: 0358569818
  • Physical Description: 374 pages ; 21 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Clarion Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2021.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of Mansfield, Massachusetts, is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before college. It's the home of wealthy suburban mothers and prima donnas like Edie's cousins, who are determined to distract her from her mother's death with cute boys and Cinderella-style makeovers. She's got her own plans, and they don't include any prince charming. But as she dives into schoolwork and getting a scholarship for college, Edie finds herself drawn to two Mansfield boys strumming for her attention: First, there's Sebastian, Edie's childhood friend and first love, who's sweet and smart and... already has a girlfriend. Then there's Henry, the local bad boy and all-around player who's totally off limits--even if his kisses are chemically addictive. Both boys are trouble. Edie can't help herself from being caught between them. Now, she just has to make sure it isn't her heart that breaks in the process.
Subject: Dating (Social customs) > Juvenile fiction.
Families > Massachusetts > Juvenile fiction.
Cousins > Juvenile fiction.
Schools > Juvenile fiction.
Young adult fiction.
Genre: Young adult fiction.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Cass County.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Harrisonville YA FIR 2021 (Text) 0002205355700 Young Adult Fiction Available -


Additional Resources