Record Details


Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Cass County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Harrisonville YA WES 2020 (Text) 0002205536762 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Cass County Library-Northern Resource Center YA WES 2020 (Text) 0002205536770 Young Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
High school senior Anders Thorson is unusually gifted. His band, Last Things, is legendary in their northern Minnesota hometown. With guitar skills that would amaze even if he weren't only eighteen, Anders is the focus of head-turning admiration. And Thea Malcom, a newcomer to the insular town, is one of his admirers. Thea seems to turn up everywhere Anders goes: gigs at the local coffeehouse, guitar lessons, even in the woods near Anders's home. When strange things start happening to Anders, blame immediately falls on Thea. But is she trying to hurt him? Or save him? Can he trust a girl who doesn't seem to know the difference between dreams and reality? And how much are they both willing to sacrifice to get what they want?
Subject: Bands (Music) > Juvenile fiction.
Heavy metal (Music) > Juvenile fiction.
Demonology > Juvenile fiction.
Paranormal fiction.
Minnesota > Juvenile fiction.
Minnesota.
Genre: Paranormal fiction.
Young adult fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 0062875078
Last Things
Last Things
by West, Jacqueline
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

Last Things


"Everything I love in a book."--Victoria Schwab, author of #1 New York Times bestseller This Savage Song "The kind of taut, atmospheric thriller that gets your heart racing and sets your imagination on fire. Sensational."--Claire Legrand, New York Times-bestselling author of Furyborn Finalist for the Minnesota Book Award New York Times-bestselling author Jacqueline West captivates readers with a dark, hypnotic story about the cost of talent--and the evil that lurks just out of sight. Fans of Holly Black and Victoria Schwab will be mesmerized by this gorgeous, magnetic novel. High school senior Anders Thorson is unusually gifted. His band, Last Things, is legendary in their northern Minnesota hometown. With guitar skills that would amaze even if he weren't only eighteen, Anders is the focus of head-turning admiration. And Thea Malcom, a newcomer to the insular town, is one of his admirers. Thea seems to turn up everywhere Anders goes: gigs at the local coffeehouse, guitar lessons, even in the woods near Anders's home. When strange things start happening to Anders, blame immediately falls on Thea. But is she trying to hurt him? Or save him? Can he trust a girl who doesn't seem to know the difference between dreams and reality? And how much are they both willing to sacrifice to get what they want? Told from Anders's and Thea's dual points of view, this exquisitely crafted novel is full of unexpected twists and is for fans of Holly Black's The Darkest Part of the Forest and Melissa Albert's The Hazel Wood.

Additional Resources