Record Details


Available copies

  • 13 of 19 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 2 of 3 copies available at Cass County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 19 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Cass County Library-Drexel YA MCG 2021 (Text) 0002205552322 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Cass County Library-Harrisonville YA MCG 2021 (Text) 0002205552025 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Cass County Library-Northern Resource Center YA MCG 2021 (Text) 0002205552017 Young Adult Fiction Checked out 04/20/2021

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"In the first book of a suspenseful YA duology, award-winning author Mindy McGinnis draws inspiration from Edgar Allan Poe and masterfully delivers a dark, propulsive mystery in alternating points of view that unravels a friendship...forevermore. Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Truly Devious! Tress Montor’s family used to mean something—until she didn’t have a family anymore. When her parents disappeared seven years ago while driving her best friend home, Tress lost everything. The entire town shuns her now that she lives with her drunken, one-eyed grandfather at what locals refer to as the “White Trash Zoo.” Felicity Turnado has it all: looks, money, and a secret. One misstep could send her tumbling from the top of the social ladder, and she’s worked hard to make everyone forget that she was with the Montors the night they disappeared. Felicity has buried what she knows so deeply that she can’t even remember what it is...only that she can’t look at Tress without feeling shame and guilt. But Tress has a plan. A Halloween costume party at an abandoned house provides the ideal situation for Tress to pry the truth from Felicity—brick by brick—as she slowly seals her former best friend into a coal chute. Tress will have her answers—or settle for revenge."-- Amazon
Target Audience Note:
14-17 years
Subject: High school students > Fiction.
Missing persons > Fiction.
Revenge > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
Parties > Fiction.
Halloween > Fiction.
Ohio > Fiction.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Young adult fiction.

Additional Resources